Update Your Facebook Connect!

by TSG on Tue, July 26th, 2011 at 10:00 am

Hey Swaggernauts, TSG here with some important information regarding your Facebook Connect. Whether you’re using our Social Sharing feature or not, your Facebook connect has been reset, due to restrictions from Facebook. To fully reset your Facebook Connect, please take the following steps:

  1. Log out of your Swagbucks.com account.
  2. Log back in to your Swagbucks.com account
  3. Go to the “My Account” area and go through the normal procedure for Facebook connect – note that this involves giving permission.
  4. That’s it!

One thing to keep in mind is that this new version of Facebook connect only allows you to use our Social Sharing function on your Facebook wall four times a day, but only once per activity.. Of course, since you can completely customize your sharing options, you can choose exactly what it is that you share – that way, if you’re redeeming a prize on a certain day, you might have that be the activity you share. On the other three services, you can share as much as you want, but on Facebook, being selective could be more beneficial to you in the long run!

Don’t forget, whether you recently reset your Facebook Connect or haven’t done so since you first connected, you need to do it again today. Thanks for your understanding!

Related Posts